Rajasthan HC rejects Bail to REET Paper Leak Accused Ram Kripal Meena
Allahabad HC Reserves Verdict on Muslim Parties' Plea Against Varanasi Court Order
Jharkhand HC Announces 55 Assistant Positions in Ranchi; Online Applications Now Open!
Sister-in-Law's Frequent Visits Insufficient to Establish Residence in DV Case : Bombay HC
P&H HC Grants Interim Bail to Eight-Month Pregnant Woman Accused in Murder Case, Citing Health Risks to Mother and Unborn Child
Kerala HC Denies 'Non-Creamy Layer' Certification Plea, Citing Ineligibility Based on Hereditary Occupation Criteria
ED Shifts Sameer Wankhede's Money Laundering Case to Delhi, Informs Bombay HC
J& H HC Emphasizes Due Process, Slams Overuse of Preventive Detention under PSA
Madras High Court Quashes FIR Against Journalist Abhijit Majumder Over Periyar Remarks
Calcutta HC Takes Suo Motu Action on Alleged Sexual Assault and Land Transfer in Sandeshkhali
Orders issued regarding transfer and promotion of 135 judges of Haryana-Punjab, see the list here

Orders issued regarding transfer and promotion of 135 judges of Haryana-Punjab, see the list here

The Punjab and Haryana High Court has unveiled the list of senior judicial officers from Haryana and Punjab who have been transferred or promoted.

Along with this list, an order has been issued to promote those 13 justice officers regarding which there was a dispute going on between the High Court and the Haryana Government.

As per the order issued for Punjab, seven District and session judges have been relocated, and two additional district and session judges have been elevated to the position of District and Sessions Judges.

Additionally, two district and session judges from Haryana have been transferred.

District and Sessions Judge Subhash Mahala of Panchkula has been reassigned to Gurugram, while District and Sessions Judge Surya Pratap Singh of Gurugram has been moved to Panchkula. Additionally, transfer directives for 69 other judicial officers have also been issued.

As per the Punjab order, District and Sessions Judge Harpal Singh from Mohali has been relocated to Kapurthala, District and Sessions Judge Munish Singla from Ludhiana has been transferred to Sangrur, and District and Sessions Judge Amrinder Singh Grewal from Kapurthala has been reassigned to Amritsar.

Moga's District and Sessions Judge, Atul Kasana, has been transferred to SAS Nagar, Jalandhar, while Additional District and Sessions Judge Sarabjit Singh Dhaliwal has been appointed as Moga's new District and Sessions Judge. Additionally, Patiala's Additional District and Sessions Judge, Hari Singh Grewal, has been reassigned as Mansa's District and Sessions Judge.

Following the dispute between the High Court and the Haryana Government over the promotion of 13 judges, which escalated to the Supreme Court, the High Court has now issued orders for their promotion and posting. Despite the Haryana government's appeal to the Supreme Court against the High Court's decision, the petition was dismissed by the Court.

Kriti Jain, Shikha, Vivek Yadav, Neeru Kamboj, Vishal, Khatri Saurabh, Hitesh Garg, Shifa, Danish Gupta, Arvind Kumar, Arya Sharma, Manoj Kumar Rana, and Piyush Sharma have been elevated to the position of Civil Judges Senior Division.

Share this News

Website designed, developed and maintained by webexy